A few notes, my loyal readers. And y’all are some loyal mofos. Just sayin’.

  • No diatribe, at least not today. Work is kicking me like I owe it money.
  • Work? That thing I do for money? It can perform deep-throat fellatio on me while balancing my check book. Last week I had 4 concurrent deadlines, all because THIS week everyone on my team is at a conference here in town for 3 days. 13 hours a day with my coworkers in a hotel? HEAVEN. Please watch out for the Sar Chasm there, folks. It’s deep.
  • A friend-band of ours, Subourne, recently fired their bassist, and I agreed to fill in for them this weekend at a gig. As nice a gesture as this may be, it means I have to learn 8 new songs, and fast, and without much rehearsal time. It’s hard. HARD! But I’m a bass god or whatever, so I’ll be ready. Word.
  • My schedule this week? Sucks. Monday: Finish recording for album. Tuesday: Offsite for work from 6-9:30. Wednesday: Offiste or work at Billy Bob’s, the world’s biggest honky-tonk, over in Ft. Worth. Did you see where I said HONKY TONK? Ya think maybe I’ll fit in like R. Kelly at Sylvan Learning Center? Yeah. THIS is the activity chosen by the team. My objective is to not get knocked the fuck out by drunken rednecks. Thursday: Another work offsite, destination unknown. I’m thinking it’ll be a klan meeting this time. Friday: Practice with Subourne. Saturday: Practice with Subourne, plus gig with Subourne that night. Sunday: Collapse. Possible practice with Nonetheless. Badger the Witness with Laurie.
  • Speaking of Badger the Witness, look at this shit:

Click me!
badgerthewitness.jpg

Um, why is it that L and I work so hard to put on quality arguing and insulting programming, and only FIVE people actually listened while we were doing it? Honestly! FIVE! Don’t get me wrong, you 39 people who have listened to the recording since Sunday are in my heart, for real. But damn, we need more people when we’re ON THE AIR. I’ve been slack about advertising the show’s presence, so that’s my bad. But damn, didn’t you notice that big new link up at the top right of this page? Click that bitch! We’re on the air on Sunday evening at 7 Eastern, 6 Central, 5 Mountain, 4 Arizona, and 3 Pacific. Is that just a bad time for y’all? Let us know. We want more people listening WHILE we’re doing it, so we can get feedback. And for future reference (and I can’t believe I’m doing this, but whatever), my AOL IM name is actorbean. IM me during the show to give me direct feedback, but if you talk shit, you better know I’ll call you out on the air. Why? Because that is what I do. And you should know this by now.

  • Keep reading Squirrel, Please. I crack myself up.
  • It’s getting hot (in) here. So take off all your clothes.
  • One of my coworkers has blue hair.
  • There is a noticeable lack of hot women in my company. Not that there’s none, but it’s disproportionately skewed on the plain side. Seeing everyone in one spot just confirms that.

OK, I’m tired, and I’m going to bed. Holla at me, and wish me luck this week.

Peace.

